Skip To Content

Dakota County Real Estate

Dakota County is the third-most populous county in the U.S. state of Minnesota, located in the east central portion of the state. The largest city in Dakota County is the city of Lakeville, the eleventh-largest city in Minnesota and sixth-largest Twin Cities suburb. The county is bordered by the Minnesota and Mississippi Rivers on the north, and the state of Wisconsin on the east. The cities of Dakota County include Apple Valley, Burnsville, Coates, Eagan, Farmington, Hampton, Hastings, Inver Grove Heights, Lakeville, Lilydale, Mendota, Mendota Heights, Miesville, New Trier, Northfield, Randolph, Rosemount, South St. Paul, Sunfish Lake, Vermillion, and West St. Paul.

School Districts

  • Burnsville-Eagan-Savage Public Schools, ISD 191
  • Cannon Falls Public Schools, ISD 252
  • Farmington Public Schools, ISD 192
  • Hastings Public Schools, ISD 200
  • Inver Grove Heights Public Schools, ISD 199
  • Lakeville Public Schools, ISD 194
  • Northfield Public S​chools, ISD 659
  • Randolph Public Schools, ISD 195
  • Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan Public Schools, ISD 196
  • South Saint Paul Public Schools, Special District 6
  • West St. Paul-Mendota Heights-Eagan Area Schools, ISD 197 

Things to Do

  • Minnesota Zoo
  • Buck Hill
  • Caponi Art Park
  • Vikings Museum